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Valerie P. Younger, Clerk
PAYMENT PLANS IN CAMPBELL COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT

How to enter into a payment plan:

1. Print this form and bring it in to the Circuit Court Clerk’s office. DO NOT
complete the form. Forms will be provided by the office if you do not bring
it with you.

2. You MUST appear in person to set up payment plans unless you have made
prior arrangements with the Clerk.

3. Payment plans are to be brought into the office between the hours of 8:30
a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday — Friday. Please call ahead for holiday hours.

4. No down payment is required to set up a first-time payment plan. Down
payments WILL BE REQUIRED for any second or subsequent payment
plan after default of an initial plan. The terms of that are as follows: If your
balance is $500.00 or less, you must pay 10% of your total balance owed to
the Court. If you owe $500.00 or more, you will be required to pay 5% or
$50.00 of your total balance owed to this Court, whichever is greater. It is
your responsibility to make sure your payments are made within the time
frame required to keep your account from defaulting. Please note that the
Clerk’s office will not be held responsible for defaulted accounts due to
closures for normal business hours, holidays, mail delivery, or acts of God.

** Note: If you need to change the due date on your payment plan, you must
request it. If you wish to change the terms of the payment plan, you must
contact the clerk’s office. There is no guarantee of approval for changes to
be made. If your address changes while you are on a payment plan, you must
notify the Clerk’s office of that change. **

Terms of payment plans:

1. Before setting the financial terms, your case file will be pulled to read the ..
court order. If you were court ordered to pay a certain amount per month,
your payment plan will be set up under those terms.

2. If no certain amount was ordered by the court, payment plans start at $45.00
per month. If you owe multiple jurisdictions, or are unable to pay that
amount, please notify the clerk so we can work with you to find an
affordable amount.
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3. **Please remember that failure to make your payments on time will result in

your payment plan defaulting. The results could include state and local
interest accrual, wage garnishment, withholding of your Virginia state
income tax refund, and you will also be subject to a 17% collection fee that
will be assessed by the state of Virginia. We have no control over the plans
defaulting as it is an automatic system and cannot be altered. You may also
be subject to further criminal charges if applicable.

If restitution is owed, any payments made on court costs/fines will first be
directed towards the restitution balance. If your account becomes delinquent
and the State Collection Fee is added, 17% of all restitution payments will
go towards that fee, which will make restitution pay-off balances higher.
These fees CANNOT be waived or removed from your account.

How to Make Payments:

**We accept cash, check, money order, debit/credit card in the form of Visa and
Mastercard**

1.

Pay in person: Campbell County Circuit Court Clerk’s Office: Monday —
Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ** Payments made after 4:00 p.m. will be
applied to your account the next business day. Credit card payments CAN
NOT BE TAKEN AFTER 4:00 p.m.

There is a 2% fee for all card transactions made in-office or over the phone.
No fees will apply for payments made online.

Pay by mail: Clearly write the name of the defendant as well as the case
number. If you would like a receipt, send a self-addressed stamped envelope.
The mailing address is:

Campbell County Circuit Court

P.O.Box 7

Rustburg, VA 24588

Pay by phone: We accept Visa/Mastercard payments between the hours of
8:30 a.m. — 4:00 p.m. only. There is a 2% fee to use a credit/debit card. Call
(434) 332-9517.

Pay online: We will accept online payments beginning February 1, 2022
through the VJOPS website. You may access the payment portal by visiting
https://eapps.courts.state.va.us/fmsOnline. There are no additional fees for
using this service. The online system is available on holidays and weekends;
and is only unavailable between the hours of 4:00 am -5:00 am.




COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA CASE NO(S). -ooeoo e
VA. CODE §§ 19.2-354; 19.2-358
In the Circuit Court for the | ] City [x] County of OF CAMEBELL ettt
[XI COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA
[ 1 CITY [ ] COUNTY OF .....ocooomrieceremrinnnnssessessiosssessssssssssssssessssssssons R 25OV OR T OT OO
DEFENDANT
e s s
.............................................................................................................. L
............................................................................................ L
.................... e
L. ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF SUSPENSION OR REVOCATION OF DRIVER’S LICENSE
I acknowledge that I have been notified that my driver’s license/driving privilege:
is suspended or revoked for a period of ... SfTECHIVE ..y as aresult of
[ 1 my conviction by this Court 0F [ ] .-ciccrremrimreerccreenemmerecrienemmencreeemresieenessssssemsennssssssssisesssisississassss s ssssssssssssess
1 acknowledge that I owe fines, costs, forfeiture, restitution and/or penalty 0f $ ......oveviveirivnininens vt plus any

additional court-appointed attorney fee, if applicable. I further acknowledge that my case will be referred for collection enforcement if

the full amount is not paid within 90 days of sentencing on my case unless I enter into a deferred or installment payment plan.

[ ] 1am requesting a deferred or installment payment agreement.

I further certify that on this date this notice was read, understood by me, and I received a copy of the same, and that my driver’s license

[ 1_WAS [ |_WASNOT surrendered to this Court. Reason N0t SUITENAEIEM: .........cooovvorrrrooeoeereveevceconee s sess e
........................................................................ TR
DATE

State/Commonwealth of [ ] Virginia [ ] oo

COUNLY/CIEY OF oot eb ettt

Acknowledged before me thiS dAY DY .......ccoceciriieririeercnnscre e sercsscsseen ettt cs bt pesessersesesses

PRINT NAME OF SIGNATORY
....................... o TG T ToE RO TR
Notary Registration No. ... My commission eXpires: .........ccccoevevereennne

READ PART I ON THE BACK OF THIS FORM FOR MORE STIPULATIONS, WHICH ARE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE
AND ARE MADE A PART OF THIS ACKNOWLEDGMENT.

I1. ORDER AND NOTICE OF DEFERRED PAYMENT OR INSTALLMENT PAYMENTS

Upon due consideration, the Defendant’s Petition for deferred or installment payments is accordingly ACCEPTED, and the Defendant is

ORDERED to pay costs, fines, forfeiture, and penalty totaling $ ..o , plus restitution
totaling § ... plus any additional court-appointed attorney fee, court reporter fee, and interest, if applicable, by:
[ ] making .................. installment payments of $ ... 115 S , beginning ... until paid in full; or
[ ] making a deferred payment it fUll 00 OF DETOTE ........ooovvvicvriiceeciei e resiesesicesersecsssssessestessers s ses e sra e see e
[ ] Restitution payments are to be paid in accordance with the court’s ORDER FOR RESTITUTION previously entered.
If Deferred payment is not received by the above due date, or if the final Installment payment is not received by ..o, the
defendant is hereby given NOTICE to return to this COUrt O ..o secsresens e AL ot iii e

The tota! listed above does not include transcript costs and any costs/damages that may be charged if you appeal from this court.
READ PART II ON THE BACK OF THIS FORM FOR MORE STIPULATIONS WHICH ARE INCORPORATED BY

REFERENCE AND ARE MADE A PART OF THIS ORDER AND NOTICE.
Entered this .......oooovvvverecrvnrs day OF oo e et

I have asked for and received a copy of this Order and Notice.

[ 1JUDGE [ 1CLERK

DEFENDANT
FORM CC-1379 FRONT 07/21



PART 1

I understand that if I provide for payment of a fine or other monies due by a method other than cash and my payment fails, the Clerk
will send me a written notice of my failure of payment. A penalty of $50.00 or 10 percent of the amount of the payment, whichever is
greater, may be charged if the method of payment fails.

I further understand that, if I am convicted of driving while my driver’s license is suspended or revoked, I may be fined, sentenced to
jail, or both,

1 understand that upon suspension or revocation of my license, I may not operate a motor vehicle in the Commonwealth of Virginia
until:

(1) All periods of suspension imposed by any Court or the Department of Motor Vehicles have expired, AND

(2) The Department of Motor Vehicles reinstates my license (if suspended) or issues a new license (if revoked) after:
(a) Ihave paid the reinstatement fee (if any) to the Department of Motor Vehicles, AND
(b) Ihave met all other administrative requirements of the Department of Motor Vehicles.

PART II

I understand that if the Court has ordered deferred or installment payments, or community service to pay all or part of the fines and
costs, I must make all required payments or perform all community service on time.

I understand that:

(1) as a condition of this agreement, I must promptly inform the Court of any change of my mailing address during the term of the
agreement;

(2) if the fines, costs, forfeiture, restitution, and/or penalty are not paid in full by the date ordered, that the Court shall proceed
according to the provisions of Va. Code § 19.2-358, which state that a show cause summons or capias for my arrest may be
issued;

(3) the amount(s) listed in this agreement may be administratively amended by the Clerk of this Court in the event additional costs
should be assessed;

(4) the Court or Clerk thereof may adjust the final payment date administratively, without further notice, for installment payment
agreements, if I fail to make a scheduled payment or for deferred payments, if I fail to pay in full by the date ordered, for the
purposes of referring the account for action pursuant to Va. Code § 19.2-358.

I further understand that if the Court does not receive payments as ordered, my case will be referred for collection enforcement
action under §§ 19.2-349, 19.2-353.5, 19.2-358, or 58.1-520 through 58.1-534 of the Code of Virginia. If my case is referred for
collection enforcement action under § 19.2-349, the amount that I owe and that can be collected will be increased to reflect the
additional costs associated with collection action. If any part of the amount due remains unpaid, pursuant to § 19.2-358, I may be
subject to a jail sentence of up to 60 days or an additional fine of up to $500.00.

Pursuant to Va. Code § 19.2-353.5, if interest on outstanding fines and costs owed to this court accrued during a period when I was
incarcerated, I may request that the interest that accrued when I was incarcerated be waived by this Court.

This Order and Notice is provided to the Defendant pursuant to Va. Code § 19.2-354. This Order shall not be spread on the Order
Book of this Court.

Notice to Defendant:

If you are required to enter into an alcohol safety action program (ASAP) as part of the disposition of your case or as a condition of a
restricted driving privilege, pursuant to Va. Code § 18.2-271.1(B), you will be required to pay a fee for the program unless the court
has found that you are indigent and the court has reduced or waived the fee. Any restricted driving privilege granted to you by the
court may be revoked if you do not timely pay the required fee. If ASAP is required as part of your restricted driving privilege, you
must enroll in ASAP within 15 days of your restricted driving privilege being granted.
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