Wednesday 9th March, 2011.

It is ordered that the Rules heretofore adopted and
promulgated by this Court and now in effect be and they hereby are
amended to become effective immediately.

Amend Paragraph 11, Section 1V, of the Rules for Integration
of the Virginia State Bar, Part Six of the Rules of Court to read
as follows:

11. Dues.

Each active member shall pay to the Treasurer of the Virginia
State Bar, annual dues not to exceed $250, and each associate
member shall pay to the Treasurer of the Virginia State Bar annual
dues not to exceed $125, on or before the 31st day of July of each
fiscal year, provided that persons admitted to practice by
examination or under Rule 1A:1 of the Supreme Court of Virginia
shall not be liable for dues in the year of admission if admitted
during the last three months of any fiscal year. Persons admitted
to practice under Rule 1A:1 at any other point during any fiscal
year shall pay the full amount of dues as specified above at the
time they register with the Virginia State Bar. Persons admitted to
practice by examination at any other point during any fiscal year
shall pay one-half the amount of dues as specified above at the
time they register with the Virginia State Bar. On or before April
1st, the Bar shall report to the Court the annual dues amount
proposed for the next fiscal year.

No increase in the annual dues above $250 for active members
or $125 for associate members will be authorized by the Court

whenever the total combined cash balances of the State Bar Fund and



the Virginia State Bar®s Administration and Finance Account shall
exceed fifteen (15) percent of the total annual operating
expenditures of the Virginia State Bar for the year preceding the
year in which the dues increase is sought.

All monies collected hereunder shall be accounted for and paid
into the State Treasury of Virginia.

Failure to comply with this Rule shall subject the member to

penalties set forth In Paragraph 19 herein.
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