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REQUEST FOR WRIT OF EVICTION IN UNLAWFUL DETAINER PROCEEDINGS
Commonwealth of Virginia ~ Va. Code § 8.01-471

CASE NO.

.......................................................................................................................... [ ] General District Court [ ] Circuit Court
CITY OR COUNTY

TO THE COURT:
I/we, the plaintiff(s) in this proceeding, request that this court issue a writ of eviction against the

defendants with regard to the following premises:

This request is made upon a judgment for PosSESSION AtEA: ..........occcrmrriirreiiriierieereeees s
I/we present that, following the entry of the judgment for possession, the landlord has not entered into a new
written rental agreement with the tenant.

[ 1 This writ of eviction is requested pursuant to the Virginia Residential Landlord and Tenant Act. The landlord has
provided the required notice set forth in Virginia Code § 55.1-1250.

DATE [ TPLAINTIFF [ ]PLAINTIFF’S ATTORNEY [ ]PLAINTIFF’S AGENT

PRINTED NAME OF [ ] AGENT [ ] ATTORNEY

WRIT OF EVICTION
Va. Code §§ 8.01-470, 8.01-472

TO ANY AUTHORIZED OFFICER:
You are hereby commanded in the name of the Commonwealth to cause the Plaintiff(s) to have possession

of the following premises from the defendant(s): ...t

You are further commanded to make a return before me within 30 days of this date as to the day and manner
of executing this writ.

DATE [ 1CLERK

[ ]1JUDGE

Notice to Defendant (Tenant):

If the landlord has checked the box above that this writ of eviction is requested pursuant to the Virginia Residential
Landlord and Tenant Act, and the only reason for the entry of an order of possession was nonpayment of rent, then
you, or someone on your behalf, may pay the landlord, the landlord’s attorney or the court all amounts claimed on the
Summons for Unlawful Detainer, including current rent, damages, late fees, costs of court, any civil recovery, attorney
fees and sheriff fees, including the sheriff fees for service of the writ of eviction if payment is made after issuance of
the writ, no less than 48 hours before the date and time scheduled by the sheriff for the eviction, in order to avoid the
eviction. You may pay by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. If you appeal the unlawful detainer case
and pay any required bond, writ tax and costs after the sheriff has served the notice of intent to execute the writ of
eviction, you must notify the sheriff of your appeal.

FORM DC-469 07/23

DATE AND TIME

, SHERIFF

EXECUTED by taking into possession the within-
named premises and delivering possession of it to the
plaintiff(s).

I understand that I am required, pursuant to Va. Code
§ 8.01-471, to return this executed writ of eviction to
the clerk’s office of the court that issued this writ.

, SHERIFF

DEPUTY SHERIFF
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