BATH COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT

ORDER-AGREEMENTS FOR THE PAYMENTS OF UNPAID FINES, RESTITU:I‘ION, AND

COSTS

Pursuant to Virginia Code Section 19.2-354.A & B, the Court does now enter this order for deferred or
installment agreements for the payment of unpaid fines, restitution, and costs.

THEREFORE, it is ADJUDGED AND ORDERED that:

The Clerk of Bath County Circuit Court is authorized pursuant to Virginia Code 19.2-354 to establish and to
approve deferred or installment agreements for the payment of outstanding costs, fines, and restltutlon when full
payment cannot be made within 90 days of trial/sentencing.

The gu1delmes established by the Court of the Clerk to apply to the entry of such deferred or installments
agreements are that:

1.

The applicant must request and complete such deferred/instaliment agreement form, which is supplied by the Clerk of Court.
The applicant must also make a minimum payment of $50.00 at the time of filing his/her request for approval unless otherwise
ordered by the Judge of the Circuit Court.

The amount of any installment payment shall be determined by the Clerk based on the applicant's reported monthly income
and expenses, but the applicant must agree to make monthly payments on his outstanding obligations of at least $50.00 per
month. When possible the Court will link accounts to allow for proper allocation of payments. All payments are applicd to
restitution prior to costs and cannot be satisfied by the pcrformance of community service.

The Commoniealth Attorney’s Office shall provide to the Court during trial, on a form preseribed by thc Supreme Court of
Virginia, the amount of restitution owed and the name(s) and address(es) of the victim(s), which form shall be signed by the
defendant prior to imposition of sentence.

Driver licenses will be suspended immediately after the due date of a missed payment or ten (10) days following natice that a
check or credit card payment has been dishonored by the bank or issuing institution.

Individuals who are performing Court approved community service in licu of payment of court costs must enter into a deferred
or installment agreement. Community service will be credited at a rate of $7.50 per hour and shall be monitored by the
Probation officer, Clerk, Sheriff, and/or Court Community Corrections.

All past due accounts are subject to a one time delinquent payment fee of 17%, which is calculated on the total amount owed.
Once the delinquent payment fee is assessed to the account, 17% of each payment made, thereafter will be applied to the
delinquent fec owed on the account. The Court has selected the Department of Taxation as the Collection Agency for any past
due accounts, which are also subject to possible garnishments and any other means available to collect any unpaid accounts.

Applicants who serve an active-jail/penitentiary sentence pursuant to Virginia Code Seetion 19.2-353.5, interest on any
outstanding fines and costs owed to thi$ court or any other court, which may accrue while the defendant is incarcerated, will be
waived by the court upon the applicant’s request. It is the responsnblllty of the applicant to present to the Court the proper

forms to be ehglble for thc svaiver of mterest.

All requests I‘or cxtcnswns or modlf catlons of any agreed plan, must be presented to the Clerk’s office in writing for approval
by the Judge. If the applicant defaults on his/her initial agreement, then the applicant must petition the court for a ncw
payment agrcement and will be rcquircd to pay a down payment of ten percent (10%) if the fines and costs owed are $500.00 or
less or if the fines and costs awed arc mare than $ 500.00, five percent (5%) or $50.00, whichever is greater.

The court-accepts payments by check, money ordcr, cash or credit card, all credit card transactions will be charged a
convenience fee of $2.00, for all amounts up-to $50.00 and 4% for all amounts over $50.00. Payments can be mailed to:” Bath
County Circuit Court PO Box 180, Warm Springs, VA 24484, Office hours are 8;30 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday — Friday, with thc
cxception of holidays. Due dates that fall on weekends or holidays will be due the next business day. When requesting a receipt, -
please include a self-addressed stamped envelope.
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