Commonwealth of Virginia

CIVIL & SMALL CLAIMS DIVISION (703)246-3012

CRIMINAL DIVISION (703) 246-3305



TRAFFIC DIVISION (703)246-3764

COURT SERVICES DIVISION (703)246-3045

19th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA FAIRFAX COUNTY GENERAL DISTRICT COURT 4110 CHAIN BRIDGE ROAD FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA 22030

The standard Time to Pay option (TTP) is a deferred payment or an installment payment plan with guidelines that are outlined below. It requires the defendant to sign Part II <u>Order for Payment Agreement</u> of the Acknowledgement of Suspension or Revocation of Driver's License form (DC-210) and there will be an additional \$10.00 fee assessed to the overall total due for time to pays over **90** days.

The court can grant payment extensions or installment plans that will vary based on the following guidelines dictated by this TTP Chart:

Deferred Payment: (No monthly payment required, must be paid in full by new due date)

If the total due is \$500 or less, the time to pay period is an additional 3 months/90 days. If the total due is \$501 to \$1,000, the time to pay period is for 12 months/1 year.

If the total due is \$1,001 to \$2,000, the time to pay period is for 24 months / 2 years.

If the total due is \$2,001 to \$4,000, the time to pay period is for 36 months / 3 years.

Installment Plans: (Monthly payments are required, missed payments will result in a default)

If the total due is \$4,001 to \$6,000, the time to pay period is for 48 months / 4 years.

If the total due is \$6,001 to \$8,000, the time to pay period is for 60 months / 5 years.

If the total due is \$8,001 to \$10,000, the time to pay period is for 72 months / 6 years.

If the total due is \$10,000 or more the time to pay will be varied based on total owed

with a \$150 monthly payment.

If you find that you are unable to fulfill this obligation within the time permitted, you may ask for an additional 60 days which requires a payment of 10% if total owed is less than \$500. For totals over \$500 a payment of \$50 or 5% of balance (whichever is greater) will be required.

Commonwealth of Virginia

CIVIL AND SMALL CLAIMS DIVISION 703-246-3012 CRIMINAL DIVISION 703-246-3305



TRAFFIC DIVISION 703-246-3764 COURT SERVICES DIVISION 703-246-3045

19th JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA FAIRFAX COUNTY GENERAL DISTRICT COURT 4110 CHAIN BRIDGE ROAD FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA 22030

- 1. If you have outstanding fines and costs owed to the Fairfax County General District Court, you may petition the Court and subject to approval, enter into a payment plan with the Court Debt Collections Office of the Virginia Department of Taxation.
- 2. To set up a payment plan with the Court Debt Collections Office you must first complete a Petition/Acknowledgment Form.
- 3. When you enter into an agreement a \$10 time to pay fee will be added to the total amount due (unless this fee was previously assessed). This fee is required by the Virginia Law the Court has no discretion on this matter. If you default on the plan, and want another one, you will be required to make a down payment at that time.
- 4. The Court will fax your petition to the Court Debt Collections Office of the Virginia Department of Taxation. You must wait at/east 24 hours before calling the Dept. of Taxation at 1-804-367-0016 to complete the process. The Hours of Operations are: M-F 8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m. The fax number is 1-804-367-3162.
- 5. The Court Debt Collections Office will notify the Court when your petition is approved, and a payment plan is established. Upon notification, the Court will electronically notify DMV (if needed) that your case is on a restoration (payment) plan.
- **6. IMPORTANT:** This plan will only apply to your unpaid debts with the Fairfax County General District Court. NOTICE: *Even if you are granted a restoration plan, please understand that it may not stop a garnishment on your wages.*
- 7. We must receive a payment every month. You cannot make payment in advance and if you are late paying, your next payment cannot be credited to the previous month. The Court does not send reminder notices of when payments are due or overdue. If you are having trouble making your monthly payments, contact the Va. Dept. of Taxation Court Debt Collections Office. Please keep a copy of this notice for your records.

A CONVENIENCE FEE OF 4% IS ADDED EVERY TIME A PAYMENT IS MADE WITH A CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD.