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PAYMENT POLICY (Pursuant to Rule 1:24 of the Supreme Court of Virginia

Pursuant to Virginia Code 19.2-354 each defendant has thirty {30) days from the court date to pay
fines/costs/restitution. Any defendant who is unable to pay the total amount due within 30 days may
request ub to 90 days from the court date without the assessment of the $10.00 time to pay fee.

If the defendant needs more time beyond the 90 days, he/she may request a payment plan, whether it
be a deferred payment or monthly payment plan. A one time $10.00 fee is assessed on payment
agreements . If more than 90 days is needed, the clerk may give them up to an additional 3 months to
pay their fines/cost. When the defendant requests additional time to pay beyond that 3 months, they
must complete a DC-211 Petition for Payment Agreement for Fines and Costs or Request to Modify
Existing Agreement for the Court to assess the defendant’s ability to pay.

| .
A defendant who enters into a Time to Pay Agreement shall promptly inform the court of ahy change of
mailing address during the term of the agreement.

Upon the filing of a motion by the defendant, the Court may consider and approve the defendant being
able to satisfy his/her court costs and fines through participation in the Fine Option Community Service
Program monitored by the Office of Adult Court Services. Community service can not be applied to
restitution. To apply to perform community service, you must submit a motion to the Court. To avoid a
license suspension, you must submit a motion on or within 30 days of the conviction date. If approved
by the Court, community service must be performed within the time period and at the rate provided in
the plan. Credit will be applied at the minimum wage in Virginia. Community service is supervised by a
probation officer with the office of Adult Court Services. At the time of approval of the Fine Option
Plan, you must sign form DC-210, Time to Pay Agreement. if you default on the Fine Option Plan and do
not otherwise pay your fines and/or costs, your driving privileges will be suspended.
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