## VIRGINIA: IN THE JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT FOR THE COUNTY OF HANOVER

## TIME TO PAY AGREEMENT EFFECTIVE 7/1/2021

Effective immediately, pursuant to the provisions of VA Code 19.2-353.5 through 19.2-355 and Supreme Court Rule 1:24, this court authorizes the Clerk to approve Court Payment Agreements in accordance with the following established guidelines approved by the Supreme Court of Virginia:

- Fines and Costs include all fines, costs, forfeitures or restitution assessed by Hanover J&DR Court.
- Deferred agreement: pay fines and costs in full at the end of the agreement's stated terms.
- Modified deferred agreement: use best efforts to make monthly or other periodic payments, however; fines and costs are due at the end of the agreement's stated terms.

## **Deferred Agreement:**

- A DC-210 must be completed in person at the Clerk's Office.
  - Exception: Out of Area DC10 may be completed, notarized and returned by mail, however; the Deferred/Installment Plan does not begin until received by the court.
- Time to pay is extended to 90 days. Any additional time shall be approved or ordered on case by case basis.
- A \$10.00 Time to Pay fee shall be assessed upon entering into the agreement.
- The Clerk may approve the Time to Pay Plan for any dollar amount.
- A fee of 17% is assessed on all delinquent accounts, 91 days or older if a time to pay plan has not been entered. Interest will begin to accrue after 181 days.

## Community Service in Lieu of Fines and Costs:

- Any person owing Guardian ad Litem fees, restitution, interest on restitution or any collection fee is not eligible for community service.
- A written request is required. Community service hours will be credited in the amount of Virginia minimum wage, \$9.50 per hour, and should be documented on approved forms provided by the Court. The Court has set terms and defendant is required to provide proof of completion in accordance with those terms.