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Pursuant to §19.2-354 of the Code of Virginia, the Newport News Juvenile & Domestic Relations
District Court has the following guidelines in place to establish a time to pay agreement
between the Court and debtors. This policy shall be applied to any person who owes fines,
costs and restitution assessed against them by the Court:

e Costs and fines are due within 30 days of sentencing. If the defendant/respondent is
unable to pay within the statutory time, they may request additional time to pay.

e Upon arequest for additional time to pay, a DC-210 (Acknowledgement of Suspension
or Revocation of Driver’s License) must be executed in the Clerk’s Office.

e Any person requiring more than 30 days to satisfy payment will be assessed a one-time
fee of $10.00, to cover the costs of the deferred payment. Defendants unable to pay
within 30 days will be given 90 days to satisfy the account.

e |f at the time you are ordered to pay costs/fines in this Court, and you are already under
obligations from other courts, those obligations will be considered in determining your
monthly payment. It is the defendant’s responsibility to advise the court of the other
obligations, and proof of the obligation will be required before a decision is made.

¢ If you seek an extension beyond the due date, a new DC-210 must be executed with the
Clerk’s Office.

e Any person, whose driver’s license has been suspended as a result of non-payment of
costs, with this court, may file a new DC-210 with the clerk’s office, with a down
payment of $50.00, to have his/her license restored. Installment payments will be made
monthly until the debt is satisfied, as agreed.

e |If the court does not receive payment as ordered and not paid in full by the due date,
the account will be referred for collections enforcement 40 days after the due date
pursuant to §19.2-349, §19.2-358 or §58.1-520 through §58.1-534 of the Code of
Virginia.

e If the case is referred for collection enforcement action under Va Code §19.2-349, the
amount that you owe and that can be collected will be increased to reflect the
additional costs associated with the collection action.



If the account has gone to Tax Set Off, the total amount due must be paid before a release
will be sent to the Department of Taxation.

RESTITUTION INSTALLMENT PLAN

@ $300.00 OF 1@5S....ccverreierrerenrererreneesressensessessesessessesserses Time to Pay 90 days

e More than $300.00 t0 $1,000.........cccevererrerrernrererrsessnne $100.00 per month/Instaliment
e  More than $1,000 to $2,000.......ccocererrremrerererereresesane $150.00 per month/Installment
e  More than $2,000 to $3,000.........c.cerrerererereererererersrees $200.00 per month/Installment
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