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POLICY AND ORDER FOR THE GUIDELINES FOR COLLECTIONS OF UNPAID FINES 
AND COSTS AND THE SUSPENSION OF DRIVING PRIVILEGES FOR THE 
STAFFORD JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT 

 
 
Pursuant to Virginia Code §19.2-354, the Stafford Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court has 
the following guidelines in place regarding the performance of time to pay agreements between the Court 
and the litigants. 
 
Defendants who are unable to pay their fines or costs within 30 days will be required to execute  
a district court form DC-210 (Acknowledgement of Suspension or Revocation of Driver’s License). 
Upon completion of the DC-210, the Court shall assess a one-time $10.00 fee to cover the cost of the 
installment/deferred payment. No down payment required. 
 
The required form DC-210 sets forth information which explains the conditions for suspension of a 
Virginia Driver's License. Any person requesting time to pay will be required to read carefully those 
provisions on the form and will also be required to sign the form acknowledging that they have read and 
understand the provisions of the time to pay agreement. If fines and costs are owed to additional courts, a 
request must be made to each court that has accounts with unpaid balances. 
 
Any person who has defaulted on an initial time to pay agreement and makes a subsequent request to 
extend the time to pay agreement may be required to complete a statement stating the reason or reasons 
why the original time to pay agreement needs to be extended and make a down payment of $25.00 or 
more based on your circumstances and amount owed. Requests will be approved by the court on an 
individual, case by case basis. 
 
If the defendant’s defaults for a third time a motion requesting further time to pay must be filed and a 
hearing will be set to be heard by the Court. 
 
In the event that your driver’s license becomes suspended due to failure to pay fines and costs; upon 
approval and payment of Department of Motor Vehicles reinstatement fee, the defendant's driver's license 
shall be restored and no driver’s suspension will occur provided the defendant remains compliant on his 
or her deferred or installment plan. 
 
This policy is effective immediately and will be posted in the Clerk's Office and also provided to the 
Office of the Executive Secretary of the Supreme Court of Virginia to be included on the court's website. 


