	Code § 8.01-471	CASE NO.
	[] General District Court [] Circuit Court	
TO THE COURT: I/we, the plaintiff(s) in this proceeding, request that this court issue a writ of eviction against the defendants with regard to the following premises:		PLAINTIFF(S) (LAST NAME, FIRST NAME, MIDDLE INITIAL)
This request is made upon a	judgment for possession dated:	
I/we present that, following the entry of the judgment for possession, the landlord has not entered into a new written rental agreement with the tenant.		V.
[] This writ of eviction is requested pursuant to the Virginia Residential Landlord and Tenant Act. The landlord has provided the required notice set forth in Virginia Code § 55.1-1250.		DEFENDANT(S) (LAST NAME, FIRST NAME, MIDDLE INITIAL)
DATE	[] PLAINTIFF [] PLAINTIFF'S ATTORNEY [] PLAINTIFF'S AGENT	
	PRINTED NAME OF [] AGENT [] ATTORNEY	
WRIT OF EVICTION Va. Code §§ 8.01-470, 8.01-472		CAME TO HAND
TO ANY AUTHORIZED OFFI You are hereby comma	CER: nded in the name of the Commonwealth to cause the Plaintiff(s) to have possession	DATE AND TIME
of the following premises from t	he defendant(s):	, SHERIFF
You are further comma of executing this writ.	nded to make a return before me within 30 days of this date as to the day and manner	EXECUTED by taking into possession the within- named premises and delivering possession of it to the plaintiff(s).
DATE	[] CLERK [] JUDGE	DATE
Landlord and Tenant Act, and the you, or someone on your behalf, Summons for Unlawful Detainer fees and sheriff fees, including the writ, no less than 48 hours be eviction. You may pay by cashi	ox above that this writ of eviction is requested pursuant to the Virginia Residential e only reason for the entry of an order of possession was nonpayment of rent, then may pay the landlord, the landlord's attorney or the court all amounts claimed on the r, including current rent, damages, late fees, costs of court, any civil recovery, attorney he sheriff fees for service of the writ of eviction if payment is made after issuance of effore the date and time scheduled by the sheriff for the eviction, in order to avoid the er's check, certified check or money order. If you appeal the unlawful detainer case tax and costs after the sheriff has served the notice of intent to execute the writ of	I understand that I am required, pursuant to Va. Code § 8.01-471, to return this executed writ of eviction to the clerk's office of the court that issued this writ.

eviction, you must notify the sheriff of your appeal.