Tuesday 11th July, 2006.

It is ordered that the Rules heretofore adopted and promulgated by this Court and now in effect be and they hereby are amended to become effective immediately.

Amend Rule 5A:6 to read as follows:

Rule 5A:6. Notice of Appeal.

* * *

(c) Filing fee. - A copy of the notice of appeal shall be filed in the office of the clerk of the Court of Appeals and, except as otherwise provided by law, must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of \$50 payable to the clerk of the Court of Appeals. The fee shall be due at the time the notice of appeal is presented. The clerk of the Court of Appeals may file any notice of appeal that is not accompanied by such fee if the fee is received by the clerk within ten days of the date the notice of appeal is filed. If the fee is not received within such time, the appeal shall be dismissed.

* * *

Amend Rule 5A:11 to read as follows:

Rule 5A:11. Special Rule Applicable to Appeals From the Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission.

* * *

(b) Notice of Appeal. - No appeal from an order of the Commission shall be allowed unless, within 30 days after entry of the order appealed from, or within 30 days after receipt of notice

by priority mail with delivery confirmation or equivalent mailing option of the order appealed from, counsel files with the clerk of the Virginia Workers' Compensation Commission a notice of appeal which shall state the names and addresses of all appellants and appellees, the names, addresses, and telephone numbers of counsel for each party, and the address and telephone number of any party not represented by counsel, and whether the appellant challenges the sufficiency of the evidence to support the findings of the Commission. A copy of the notice of appeal shall be filed in the office of the Clerk of the Court of Appeals and, except as otherwise provided by law, must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of \$50 payable to the clerk of the Court of Appeals. The fee shall be due at the time the notice of appeal is presented. The clerk of the Court of Appeals may file any notice of appeal that is not accompanied by such fee if the fee is received by the clerk within ten days of the date the notice of appeal is filed. If the fee is not received within such time, the appeal shall be dismissed.

* * *

A Copy,

Teste:

Clerk