## Commonwealth of Virginia Commission on Mental Health Law Reform 2008 Task Force on Access to Services

## Chair

Charles A. Hall, M.Ed., CAS Executive Director Hampton-Newport News Community Services Board 300 Medical Drive, 2nd floor Newport News, VA 23666

## Co-Chair

Allyson Tysinger, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General 900 East Main Street Richmond, VA 23219

## Members

Mary Aab Disability Rights Advocate Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy 1910 Byrd Avenue, Suite 5 Richmond, VA 23230

Katherine L. Acuff, JD,Ph.D., MPH Consultant to Richard Bonnie

Ronald A. Allison Executive Director Cumberland Mountain Community Services P.O. Box 810 Cedar Bluff, VA 24609-0810

Mary Ann Bergeron Executive Director Virginia Association of Community Services Boards, Inc. 10128-B W. Broad Street Glen Allen, VA 23060 Victoria Huber Cochran, J.D. Cochran Consulting and Facilitation Services 2175 Maple Lane Blacksburg, VA 24060

Kathleen B. Drumwright Virginia Beach Community Services Board 3432 Virginia Beach Boulevard, Suite 342 Virginia Beach, VA 23452-4420

H. William Farrington President NAMI Virginia 1910 Byrd Avenue, Suite 204 Richmond, VA 23230

Patty Gilbertson
Hampton-Newport News Community Services Board
300 Medical Drive, 2nd floor
Newport News, VA 23666

Catherine K. Hancock, APRN, BC Mental Health Policy Analyst Department of Medical Assistance Services 600 East Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219

The Honorable L. Louise Lucas Senator, District 18 Senate of Virginia P.O. Box 700 Portsmouth, VA 23705-0700

Kent McDaniel, M.D., Ph.D. Henrico Area Mental Health, Mental Retardation, and Substance Abuse Services 10299 Woodman Road Glen Allen, VA 23060 Charlotte V. McNulty Executive Director Harrisonburg-Rockingham Community Services Board 1241 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22802

James J. Morris, Ph.D. Director Division of Forensic Services Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services P.O. Box 1797 Richmond, VA 23218-1797

Joel J. Silverman, M.D. Professor and Chairman Department of Psychiatry Virginia Commonwealth University 1200 E. Broad Street P.O. Box 980710 Richmond, VA 23298-0710

James W. Stewart, III Inspector General Office of the Inspector General P.O. Box 1797 Richmond, VA 23218

Frank L. Tetrick, III
Assistant Commissioner
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services
Division of Community Services
P.O. Box 1797
Richmond, VA 23218-1797