Commonwealth of Virginia Commission on Mental Health Law Reform

Task Force on Criminal Justice

Chair

F. Carol Ulrich, Esquire

President

NAMI-Northern Virginia

Herndon, VA

Co-Chair

Victoria Huber Cochran, J.D.

Cochran Consulting and Facilitation

Services

Blacksburg, VA

Members

Ann Benner, LCSW

Program Director

VOCAL Network

Richmond, VA

The Honorable Clyde E. Cristman

Deputy Secretary of Public Safety

Richmond, VA

The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli, II

Senator, District 37

Senate of Virginia

Fairfax, VA

Ronald O. Forbes, Sr., M.D.

Medical Director

Central State Hospital

Petersburg, VA

The Honorable Humes J. Franklin, Jr.

Judge

Staunton Circuit Court

Staunton, VA

Chief A. L. Gaskins

Chief of Police

Roanoke Police Department

Roanoke, VA

James B. Gochenour, Esquire

Public Defender

City of Hampton

Hampton, VA

The Honorable Gerald S. Holt

Sheriff

Roanoke County

Salem, VA

Sharon G. Jones, RNC

Division Director for Intensive

Community Services

Fairfax-Falls Church Community

Service Board

Chantilly, VA

The Honorable Thomas J. Kelley, Jr.

Judge

Arlington General District Court

Arlington, VA

Martin L. Kent, Esquire

Counsel to the Attorney General

Office of the Attorney General

Richmond, VA

Mary W. Kudless, MSN, APRN, BC

Deputy Director

Fairfax-Falls Church Community

Service Board

Fairfax, VA

Commission on Mental Health Law Reform Task Force on Criminial Justice

Janet A. Macidull, M.P.H.
Organization Effectiveness Consultant
AARP
Washington, DC

James J. Morris, Ph.D.
Director, Division of Forensic Services
Department of Mental Health, Mental
Retardation and Substance Abuse
Services
Richmond, VA

David T. Pastors
President
Virginia Community Criminal Justice
Association
Staunton, VA

George W. Pratt, Ed.D. Executive Director Norfolk Community Services Board Norfolk, VA

The Honorable Charles S. Sharp, Esquire Commonwealth's Attorney City of Fredericksburg Fredericksburg, VA Kim Snead Executive Director Joint Commission on Health Care Richmond, VA

Cheryl Anita Thompson Chief Magistrate Sixteenth Judicial District Charlottesville, VA

Dana Traynham, Esquire Staff Attorney Virginia Office of Protection and Advocacy Richmond, VA

Allyson Tysinger, Esquire Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Richmond, VA

Major James Whitley Fairfax Sheriff's Office Fairfax, VA