COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA
Charlotte County

NORA J. MILLER. Judge Juvenile And Domestic Relations District Court SherriT. Jones, Clerk
115 DAVID BRUCE AVE 2nd FLOOR : (434) 542-5104
P.O.BOX S8 Fax (434) 542-4339

CHARLOTTE COURT HOUSE, VA 23923-0808

FINES/COSTS TIME TO PAY AGREEMENT EFFECTIVE JULY 1.2024
Pursuant § 19.2-354.1 of The Code of Virginia

Fines/Costs are due within 90 days of the final hearing/judgement.

Should an individual need an extension beyond 90 days, the Court will offer a time to pay
agreement under the following guidelines:

1. A one (1) time TEN Dollar ($10.00) fee will be assessed
2. Payment due date will be deferred for a period of six (6) months

Should an individual need an extension beyond their first payment agreement, the Court will
offer a subsequent payment agreement under the following guidelines:

1. A down payment will be required as follows:
a. Ten (10%) percent of outstanding balance if balance is less than $500.00

b. Five (5%) percent or $50.00 (whichever is greater) of outstanding balance if
balance is more than $500.00

Should an individual become in default of their second payment agreement,
Form DC-211 may be, filed with the Court requesting an additional payment agreement. Said

request will be referred to the Judge for consideration.

NOTICE:

Payment methods accepted-Cash, Check, Money Order, *Debit/Credit Card

4% convenience fee added if paying with Card.

You must notify the Court of any change of address.

Unpaid accounts will be pursued through Court Debt Collection
A collection fee will be added to unpaid accounts.

Pursuant to Virginia Code §19-2-354.C, community service shall be permitted if
requested in lieu of fines and costs. Amount owed divided by current minimum
wage amount determines the hours of community service. A motion would need to
be filed with the Court for such request. Community service shall not be granted
on any amount owed for restitution.

6. Pursuant to Virginia Code § 19.2-354, payment exemption for fines and costs
shall be permitted if requested if the defendant’s sole financial resource is
Social Security benefit or Supplemental Security Income. The exemption shall

not be granted on any amount owed for restitution.
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