BATH-COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT

ORDER AGREEMENTS FOR THE PAYMENTS OF UNPAID FINES, RESTITUTION, AND COSTS

Pursuant to Virginia Code Section 19.2-354. A & B, the Court does now.enter this order far deferred or instaliment
agreements for the payment of unpald fines, restitution and costs.

v

THEREFORE, It s ADJUDGED AND ORDERED that:

The Clerk.of Bath County Circult Court Is authorized pursuant to Virginla Code 19.2-354 to establish and to appraove deferred
or Installment agreements for the payment of autstanding costs, fines, and restitution when full payment cannot be made
within 90 days of trial/ sentencing.

The 'guld'elln_es established by the Court of the Clerk to apply to the entry of such deferred or Instaliment agreements-and

that:

1.

4.

- 5

7.

The applicant must request and complete such deferred/installment agreement form, which Is supplled by the
Clerk of Court. The applicant must also make a minimum payment of $50.00 at the time of filing his/her
request for approval unless otherwlse ordered by the Judge of the Clrcult Court.

The amount of any Installment payment shall be detérmined by the Clerk based on the applimht's_ reported
monthly Income and expenses, but the applicant must agree to make monthly payments on his outstanding

" obligations of atleast $50.00 per month. When possible, the Court will link accounts to allow far proper

allocation of payments. All payments are applied to restitution prior to costs and cannot be satisfied by the
performance of community service, )

The Commonwealth Attorney’s Office shall pravide to the Court during trial, on a form prescribed by the:
Supreme court of Virginla, the amount of restitution owed and the name(s) and address(es) of the victim(s),
which form shall be signed by the defendant prior to Imposition of sentence.

Individuals who-are performing Court approved community.service In lieu of payment of court costs must
enter Into a defetred or Instaliment agreement..Communlty‘ service wiil I!e credited at a rate of $12.00 per
hour and r_.hall be mentioned by-the Probation officer, Clerk; Sheriff, and/or Court Community Correctians.

All past due accounts.are subject to a one-time delinquent payment fee of 17%, which is calculated on the
total amount 6wed, Once the delinquent paymarit fee Is assessed to the account, 17% of each payment made,
thereafter will be applied In the delingquent fee owed on the account. The Court has selected the Department
of Taxation as tha Collection Agency for any past.due accounts, which are also subject to possible garnishment
and any other means dvalfabls to collect.any unpaid accounts. '

Applicants who serve an active Jail/penitentiary. sentence pursuant to Virginia Cade Section 18.2-353.5,
Interest on my outstanding fines and costs owed to this court-ar any other court, which may accrue while the
defendant.is incarcerated, will be walved by the court upon the applicant’s request. It is the responsibility of
the applicant to present to the Court the proper forms to bé ellgible for the walver of Interest.

All requests for extensions or modifications of any agreed plan, must be presented to thie Clerk’s office in
writing for approval by the Judge. If the applicant defaults on his/her initial agreement, then the-applicant
must petition the court for a new payment agreement and may be required to pay a down payment of ten



percent (10%) If ten fines and casts owed are $500.00 or less or If the fines and costs owed are more than
$500.00, five. percent (5%) or $50.00, whichever Is greater. The defendant shall be exempt from Sacial Security
Benefits/supplemental Income, If your financlal resource Is a Socfal Security benefit or Supplemental Security
Income, then you are not required to pay until you have another resource or Income. As long as yaursole
Income remalns unchanged, your account will not go Into collections. Please understand that any restitution
that you may have been ordered to pay Is not included in this exception of payment and Is due as the Court
has ordered,

The court accepts payments by check, money order, cash or cred!t card, all credit card transactions will be
charged a convenience fee of $2.00, for all amounts up to $50.00 and 4% for all amounts over $50.00.
Payments can be mailed to: Bath County Clrcult Court PO Box 180, Warm Springs, VA 24484 Office hours are
8:30 AM ta 4:30 PM Monday ~ Friday, with the exception of holidays. Due dates that fall on weekends or
holidays will be due the next business day. when.. request recelpt, please Include a self-addressed stamped
envelope,

Entered this ézj_ day of Zt’ﬁ'?'/ql;) 2024



