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The standard Time to Pay option (TTP) is a deferred payment or an installment payment plan with 
guidelines that are outlined below. It requires the defendant to sign Part II Order for Payment 
Agreement of the Acknowledgement of Suspension or Revocation of Driver’s License form (DC-210) 
and there will be an additional $10.00 fee assessed to the overall total due for time to pays over 90 
days. 

The court can grant payment extensions or installment plans that will vary based on the following 
guidelines dictated by this TTP Chart: 

Deferred Payment: (No monthly payment required, must be paid in full by new due date) 
 If the total due is $500 or less, the time to pay period is for 6 months / 180 days. 

If the total due is $501 to $1,000, the time to pay period is for 12 months/ 1 year. 

If the total due is $1,001 to $2,000, the time to pay period is for 24 months / 2 years. 

 If the total due is $2,001 to $4,000, the time to pay period is for 36 months / 3 years. 

 
Installment Plans: (Monthly payments are required, missed payments will result in a default) 

 If the total due is $4,001 to $6,000, the time to pay period is for 48 months / 4 years. 

 If the total due is $6,001 to $8,000, the time to pay period is for 60 months / 5 years. 

 If the total due is $8,001 to $10,000, the time to pay period is for 72 months / 6 years. 

If the total due is $10,000 or more the time to pay will be varied based on total owed with a 
$150 monthly payment. 

 

 If you find that you are unable to fulfill this obligation within the time permitted, you may ask 
for an additional 60 days which requires a payment of 10% if total owed is less than $500. For totals 
over $500 a payment of $50 or 5% of balance (whichever is greater) will be required.  Any additional 
extensions will be at the court’s discretion and will require another payment of 10% of the 
outstanding balance. 

You may also request to participate in the Fines Options Program (FOP) that is with the 
Sheriff’s office. FOP is a non-residential or non-incarceration program in which offenders perform 
community service in lieu of paying court fines and costs.  



FAIRFAX CITY GENERAL DISTRICT COURT  
Payment Plan Program 

 
 

1. If you have outstanding fines and costs owed to the Fairfax City General District Court, 

you may petition the court and, subject to approval, enter into a payment plan with the 

Court Debt Collections Office of the Virginia Department of Taxation. 

 

2. To set up a payment plan with the Court Debt Collections Office you must first complete 

and sign the attached Petition/Acknowledgment Form. 

 

3. When you enter into an agreement, a $10 time to pay fee will be added to the total 

amount due (unless this fee was previously assessed). This fee is required by the 

Virginia law - the Court has no discretion on this matter. 

 

4. If you default on this payment plan, a down payment will be required for a 2nd or 

subsequent request. 

 

5. Once initial payment has been made, the Court will fax your petition to the Court Debt 

Collections Office of the Virginia Department of Taxation. You must wait at least 24 

hours before calling the Dept. of Taxation at 1-804-367-0016 to complete the process.  

Their Hours of Operations are M-F 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 

 

6. The Court Debt Collections Office will notify the court when your petition is approved 

and a payment plan is established. Upon notification, the Court will update your case(s) 

with a new future due date to stop accrual of interest.   

 

7. IMPORTANT: This plan will only apply to your unpaid debts with the Fairfax City 

General District Court. You may also owe fines and costs to other courts.  NOTICE: 

Even if you are granted a restoration plan, please note that it may not stop a 

garnishment on your wages. 

Please contact the Department of Taxation for further information regarding 

garnishments.  

 

We must receive payment every month. You cannot make payments in advance and if you 

are late paying, your next payment cannot be credited to the previous month. The court does 

not send reminder notices or letters when payments are due or overdue. Please keep a copy 

of this notice for your records.  

  

A CONVENIENCE FEE OF 4% IS ADDED EVERY TIME A PAYMENT IS 
MADE WITH A CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD. 

 

 

Fairfax City General District Court 
10455 Armstrong St. Room 101, Fairfax, VA 22030 
Hours of Operation: Mon – Fri, 8:30am – 4:30pm 
Clerk’s office phone: 703-385-7866 



 

   

FAIRFAX CITY 
GENERAL DISTRICT COURT 

PETITION FOR PAYMENT PLAN AGREEMENT  

 
 

 
 

   

 

 

 

   

 

I hereby petition this Court to a workable payment plan being established with the Court Debt Collections 
Office of the Virginia Department of Taxation within 30 days of the date this Petition is signed.   

I understand that this payment plan will ONLY address all of my unpaid Fairfax City General District Court 
accounts in order of the age of the account, beginning with the oldest and working to the most recent.  
I also understand this payment plan may not stop any garnishment or tax set-off proceedings initiated by the 
Department of Taxation until all balances are paid.  

I also understand that if I default on this plan, I will be required to make a down payment towards my 
outstanding balance to the Court before any additional payment plans are requested.     

Petitioner’s Name:    ____________________________________________________________________  

Current Mailing Address: _______________________________________________________________ 

City/State/Zip: ________________________________________________________________________ 

Petitioner’s Social Security Number: ________________________ Date of Birth: __________________ 

Telephone:  Home_____________________________ Work ___________________________________ 

Case Number(s)  ______________________________________________________________________ 

Additional Time to Pay Fee to be added(if not previously assessed):   + $10.00 

Total amount due will be determined by the Court Debt Collections Office. 

 

 

 

I CERTIFY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS CORRECT. 
I ALSO CERTIFY THAT I HAVE READ AND BEEN GIVEN A COPY OF THIS NOTICE, AND 
THAT I UNDERSTAND AND AGREE TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS AS SPECIFIED IN 
THIS PETITION. 

Date: ______________________ Petitioner’s Signature: ______________________________________ 

Date:  _______________________ Deputy Clerk: ____________________________________________ 

Petition for License Reinstatement – Rev. July 2021
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