Virginia's Judicial System

Richmond County Circuit Court

15th Judicial Circuit of Virginia

Circuit Courts Informational Pamphlet


Hon. Cheryl B. Pierson


Phone: (804) 333-3781
Fax: (804) 333-5396

Clerk's Office Hours

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Passport Acceptance Hours: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM


P. O. Box 1000
101 Court Circle
Warsaw, VA 22572

Physical Address: 101 Court Circle, Warsaw, VA 22572


  • Hon. John S. Martin, Presiding Judge
  • Hon. Patricia Kelly, Chief Judge
  • Hon. David B. Caddell Jr.
  • Hon. Sarah L. Deneke
  • Hon. William E. Glover
  • Hon. John Overton Harris
  • Hon. Herbert M. Hewitt
  • Hon. Michael E. Levy
  • Hon. Ricardo Rigual
  • Hon. James Bruce Strickland
  • Hon. Gordon F. Willis
  • Hon. Victoria A. B. Willis

Terms of Court and General Information

  • Terms begin on the 4th Monday of January, April, July and October.
  • All cases set by agreement with Commonwealth's Attorney at preliminary hearing, on Term Day, or by agreement of counsel and the Court. The latter may be done by a telephone call to the Judge's office at 804-580-4006.
  • Court convenes 9:00 a.m.
  • In civil jury trials, instructions must be submitted to the Court and opposing counsel 5 days prior to trial.
  • Commissioners in Chancery are utilized in general chancery causes and divorces.